Login |  Register |  help

2008 All-Gazette Field Hockey Team- Clare Becker and Catherine Mirsky

Posted Tuesday, November 11, 2008 by Denise Pernick
The Gazette
2008 All-Gazette Field Hockey Team
Coach of the Year - Erika Murray Walter Johnson
First team
Clare Becker Bethesda-Chevy Chase
16 goals, 20 assists
Georgina Beven Walter Johnson junior forward
17 goals, 9 assists
Rachel Browning Springbrook senior defender
4 goals, 4 assists
Elana Diestel Magruder senior defender
1 goal, 2 assists
Kim Goh Stone Ridge senior midfielder
5 goals, 7 assists
Maya Herm Whitman senior midfielder
15 goals, 6 assists
Hayley Katzenberger Holy Cross senior forward
Scored two goals in WCAC final to lead Tartans to first title since 2006 and finished with a team-best 11 goals for the season.
Emily Kleinburd Walter Johnson defense
6 goals, 7 assists
Brook Lee Quince Orchard senior forward
15 goals, 14 assists
Catherine Mirsky Bethesda-Chevy Chase
7 goals, 16 assists
Sharon Metzger Blake senior forward
25 goals, 5 assists
Alyssa Peterson Quince Orchard senior midfielder
4 goals, 17 assists
Allie Ready Quince Orchard senior forward
16 goals, 12 assists
Ashley Stennet Springbrook junior goalkeeper
8 shutouts, 9 goals against
Ellen Suttle Churchill senior defender
2 goals

This page was created in 0.0938 seconds on server 132